Roundup: Buxton Fringe 2014 (coming soon)

Don’t get too excited. I’m not going to be doing a day-by-day update like I did for Brighton – it’s too complicated to do this in such a small festival when I’m a participant myself.

However, I’m posting early to recommend Samantha Mann: Stories of Love, Death and a Rabbit, which I’ve already decided to put in my Pick of the Fringe. And for any of you who’ve been following my blog closely, you will note this is the first time I had put a fringe show down as comedy in my pick of the fringe, because this is actually one of the best pieces of theatre I’ve seen in spite of its category. Even though the middle-aged comedy spinster is played by a young man, it is one a of most impressive pieces of acting I’ve seen, and it’s far more than a stand-up show. I will explain why soon, but in the meantime, you’ve got one show left, at 10.00 today (Tuesday 15th July).

Leave a comment

Filed under Roundups

Leave a Reply

